Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka : Men's Flight Jackets
Home :: Alpha Industries Parkas :: Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka :: Write Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka Reviews!

Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka : Men's Flight Jackets Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka

The Slimfit N-3B is a cold-weather parka designed for extreme weather. Streamlined silhouette offers a unique fit, while thick lining, Nylon shell and longer length offers superior protection against freezing and windy conditions.

The classic N-3B design was originally created to protect U.S. Air Crew and ground personnel during flight operations in severe cold and polar based theaters. The Slimfit is one of our best selling parkas, as it retains the protective qualities of the original Alpha N-3B but offers up a more contemporary fit that is perfect for the modern look.


Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
43 review(s) written for the Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka
Viewing 1-20 of 43
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka
Reviewed by: Smirnova Irina Saturday, April 19, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I just recived Parka . I am happy a lot.
I doubted between M or L size . I asked seller to help me and received answer on second day.
This was present for my husband. His his measurements : Weight (kg) 70 Height (cm) 184 Chest (cm) 96
shoulders( сm) 45. My choice was Large size. Parka fit him excellent . Thank you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Buttons
Reviewed by: J Forster Saturday, February 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Please with the jackey but very disappointed that the buttons were so poor attached and most came loose or fell off within days of purchase. Sloppy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair !COLD! Parka
Reviewed by: Dmitry Friday, January 31, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Now in Kiev frost -18 C (0F), and in my jacket is very cold. Seller assured me that the jacket is warm and designed to operate in temperatures down to-30C. Pay my money back!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good great parka with minor flaws
Reviewed by: howie Monday, January 27, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: overall great warm parka for winter

however there are minor flaws such as the button coming loose within a week and a few stitches around the elbow area

for the price of the jacket, one would expect a better construction or at least quality control
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Son liked.
Reviewed by: ANDREY RAYKOV Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Park all good, but there is one big drawback. On the sticker says "Made in China", and we hoped that it will be written "Made in USA".
For the money we can from China such parkas bring five pieces.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent N3B PARKA
Reviewed by: john Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: In defense of Alpha and Govt. spec on the N3B parka as a Retired NAVY of 24 years and worked with Airforce 10 years Veteran of two wars and served two winters in North Korean waters on a aircraft carrier with -70 degree on flight deck I can say that the NB3 is a lot warmer than what I had issued.I just got a N3b from Alpha and meets all that an be expected for Cold weather,,I have been out in 45 below chill factor and was very warm and I am 80 years old, Now for the only negative part is the zipper it isn't at all Government spec, and of course it don't have a real fur hood, So if any of you sensitive people cant be comfortable with the N3B I suggest paying up to 600.00 for a north face or better. How ever I have Flown air crew also and I have a Alpha flight jacket and it is just the same spec as my Viet Nam one. I HAVE BEEN TO MANY surplus STORES AND I FOUND ALPHA THE CLOSEST TO ANY MILITARY SPEC.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent  Alpha Industries Slim Fit N-3B Parka
Reviewed by: Ruslan Kulakov Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Hello!
I'm from Russia, I live in St. Petersburg, but am at work in the Far North in Novy Urengoy. Last time the temperature was - 30 degrees Celsius and strong winds. Jacket has proved excellent - warm, lightweight, comfortable, functional and stylish.
Thank you for the quality of the work, until we meet again!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Slim fit N-3B Parka
Reviewed by: Daniel Thursday, January 16, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I ordered N-3B Parka from U.S. becouse in Czech republic wasn possible bought in Navy - orange 4XL. It was more expensive but im satisfied with it. Jacket for big boys.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Nice but out-dated product
Reviewed by: Serge Wednesday, January 08, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: The product idea, warmth and material are realy nice. The silhouette - is also great.

But the other elements - stone ages! Usability is very low
Why there is no inner pocket for smartphone?
Is it problem to place TWO inner zip pockets?
Outer pockets style - back to 80s. It is so oldfashioned, not convenient in modern conditions (when you need to take off gloves frequently).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent AMAZING
Reviewed by: chamiter Tuesday, January 07, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: this is the best wear ever because its Original its about keeping warm and confortable durable been wearing this when I wore my fathers coat from military thank your keep up the good product keep it ORIGINAL:-)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair N3 B PARKA ZIPPER
Reviewed by: john sexton Thursday, January 02, 2014
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I have had this arka since my Military days and I bought Alpha last year but my only complaint is the zipper, The military zipper is much better as the one on Alpha is very difficult and sticks badly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great at first glance
Reviewed by: Rob Tuesday, December 03, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I just got it last night. I was concerned about the fit because of the other reviews. Look at the sizing chart find your measurements you won't go wrong. I normally wear Large, I bought X-Large it fits great. Very pleased with the cut. Someone else complained it wasn't slim enough. This is not a "skinny jeans" kind of fit it's just slim relative to the original pattern which was substantially bulky. This thing is seriously warm. I live in WI and this does the trick. It feels sturdy only time will tell if the construction holds up. I'm very pleased do far.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent REALLY slim
Reviewed by: Tom Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This is a great looking coat, and seems well made, but the slim fit is REALLY slim. I'm a VERY skinny guy (5'7, 120 lbs) and I like a slim look. But if I wear a sweater with it, it's too tight for me under the armpits. I'm exchanging for the regular N-3B.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Top top top !
Reviewed by: Pavel Goncharov Monday, November 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Hi everyone! I`m from Russia, Ural where we know what the winter is actually and it comes for 6 months per year here! We have a lot of snow and subfreezing temp all that time, sometimes it goes under -40 C ! I need to say THANK YOU! ALPHA INDUSTRIES for N-3B Slim Fit ! This is amazing item for life!!! Just Perfect!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent WHY NOT PANTS?
Reviewed by: richard Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Your parkas are 5 STAR but where are the matching pants????? Legs get cold too!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent very good quality!!!!
Reviewed by: Yuriy Akimov Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: the parcel arrived in Kazakhstan in a month, well packaged. very good quality, I am very pleased with the purchase of this product! Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent !
Reviewed by: FERRACCI Friday, November 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Very good product, high quality and heavy protection against cold and frost. It fits perfect (S for 1,80 meters and 60 kilograms). Only 8 days of shipping to Corsica (8000km), excellent !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect for Toronto Commutes
Reviewed by: A Toronto Commuter Sunday, February 24, 2013
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Usage. I have used this parka for the last three months for my winter commutes in Toronto (15 min. walk to the bus stop and 30 min. to an hour wait for the bus).

I'm glad I wore this during an unexpected snow squall. The hood protected my face and made it easier to walk through the squall.

Fit. The parka fit really well. It's slim form made it easier for me to navigate inside crowded subways and buses.

Length. The length falls between my hip and mid thigh providing extra warmth.

Pockets. The hand warmer chest pockets kept my hands shielded from the freezing winds (I wish this part were more insulated though.) The other outside and inside pockets are well made.

Insulation. This provides enough warmth for Toronto winter commutes without the bulk. Layering is key.

Summary. The parka kept me warm enough. It's a good buy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Slim Fit N-3B N Parka
Reviewed by: Sergio Saturday, February 16, 2013
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: La calidad es tremenda, en persona gana mucho más que en las fotos. Estoy totalmente convencido que ni el día de más frío en todo el año se resentiría lo más mínimo el cuerpo con ella.

El forro de la capucha si no te la abrochas entera, te cubre todo el cuello, y si te pones la capucha y además te la abrochas, queda en modo esquimal, solo te ven los ojos, no penetra el viento por ninguna parte.

La tela es impermeable, y el color al ser oscuro no brillante se ve elegante
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great item
Reviewed by: Stefano Wednesday, January 09, 2013
Would you recommend the Slim Fit N-3B Parka to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I received this Parka in Italy (at home)yesterday - just in time for January cold days - in 13 days via Priority Mail. Not bad if you think it was Xmas/New Year time.
Was worried about the size being a slim fit, but it turned out that the XL I chose was the good one for me (70in/170lbs and 40in chest) and I can easily wear a sweater under the parka.
I like very muche the colors (sage/orange)and the warm feel. A good buy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No