Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa : Men's Leather Jackets
Home :: Alpha Industries Leather Jackets :: Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa :: Write Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa Reviews!

Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa : Men's Leather Jackets Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa
The Alpha B-3 air force bomber jacket is a classic coat that never goes out of style! This leather bomber jacket is made from genuine distressed leather and is lined in sherpa sheepskin for warmth in any conditions. The dual adjustable collar keeps your neck covered, while the slash pockets will give you a place to store necessities. Side buckle straps ensure a fashionably tight fit and the antiqued zipper indicates a durable traditional construction that can’t be beat.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
8 review(s) written for the Alpha Industries B-3 Sherpa
Viewing 1-8 of 8
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Great Jacket
Reviewed by: Piecre Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I bought this coat a few years back and have gotten a lot of mileage out of it and look forward to wearing it for many years to come. Barely had to break it in, mainly because the leather used is not the usual rough hide. It's more of a supple/torn-up kind. Still good leather though. No problem there. Only thing I had a problem with was the size. A little bit on the big size. I wear a 41 size suit, weigh 175 pounds, and I am 5'9. Bought a large, and wearing it, I need a medium. That's the only thing that I have to complain about. Other than that, it's the best coat I have in my closet for the cold winter months.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Unbelievable Warm and Comfortable Jacket
Reviewed by: Robert DelRaso Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Strongly recommend to anyone who wants a great looking sheepskin bomber jacket that keeps you warm and comfortable in the blizzard cold. Leather so soft and silky. Also I recommend you go up one size when ordering this jacket its a bit tight- for example I usually take a large but I had to order an Extra Large for roominess inside this jacket. Overall this sheepskin bomber jacket is excellent. Lots of great compliments - good looking jacket. Thanks Alpha Industries!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Excellent purchace
Reviewed by: Kellen Friday, October 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I've had mine for about two years, still very satisfied with the purchase. Winters are extremely cold where I live, and this jacket performs better than any jacket I've owned. I Get lots of compliments when I bring it out in late fall. Definitely a great investment, just get the right size! I bought mine a size larger than I needed, but if this jacket lasts a long time I should expand into it nicely.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great B-3 Sheepskin Jacket!
Reviewed by: Robert Thursday, July 11, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This jacket is so warm. Don't worry about those frosty cold days - wear one of these jackets you'll be warm instantly. Pockets are great too for keeping my hands warm. Definitely becareful when ordering by size - between your waist and chest size. Example if you have a waist size 34 which is under large BUT you have a 44 chest under XL- then order an XL not the large. I talked to Alpha Industries customer service they are ones that told me this- thank god I call. Fits great too. all my friends are giving me great compliments on this jacket. I strongly recommend for you guys who are looking for a B-3 sheepskin bomber jcket to buy this one and the price is right!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Superb B-3 Sheepskin Bomber Jacket
Reviewed by: Robert Monday, June 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Great comfort, beautiful cowhide leather- so ever soft! I found it your waist line is really the most important measurement. The waist line of this jacket really hugs your waist- 2nd most important measurement is chest size. Also chest fitting is slightly tight. So I usually wear a medium normal coat at waist line 34 and my chest was 43 but when you buy this awesome jacket you must go up one size. I order a Large and this fits me PERFECT! Ever since I got this jacket I have been receiving such nice compliments on this jacket. Next jacket I' 'll buy is with the hood.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent B-3 Sherpa
Reviewed by: Geoffrey Wednesday, December 19, 2012
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: an amazing jacket, great fit, warm as hell and the look you cant beat. get alot of compliments on my jacket.
i will be buying the leather sherpa parka next.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Most comfortable flight jacket I have ever owned
Reviewed by: Ron O'Brien Friday, November 16, 2012
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: As a Canadian bush pilot I need a good flight jacket that is not of synthetic composition, so that it will not either burn or shrink-wrap me in the case of a fire.

Over the years I have owned a dozen or so leather flight jackets. This jacket is by far the most comfortable I have ever owned.

I am quite surprised how versitile it is, as it can be worn in pretty much any conditions where a jacket may be required. I originally bought this jacket for winter, but it is just fine for fall and spring as well.

Oddly enough my wife wants to wear it as well. I should never have said "try it on, its really comfortable".

As a picky aircraft mechanic, I tend to find potential faults in everything, but I am impressed by the quality of this item. I guess sometimes they do" make them like they used to do".

When I head into town shopkeepers and strangers often say "nice jacket". It is a nice jacket.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor deceptioning transport service.
Reviewed by: raluca Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-3 Sherpa to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I ordered the jacket as a Christmas gift. Took 20 days to travel from USA to UK and would have lasted longer if i wouldn't have made some investigations. The jacket was retained in the customs from 6 days ago, the VAT had to be payed, and nobody bothered to say me where and how much. 5 phonecalls later found out: 60 pounds to help Santa reach in time. This piece of information would had made the difference at the moment of choosing the provider. And Alpha Industries says they warn about the VAT detail in the site. Still looking where they put this information.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No