Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket : Men's Flight Jackets
Home :: Alpha Industries Flight Jackets :: Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket :: Write Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket Reviews!

Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket : Men's Flight Jackets Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket

Our CWU 45/P flight jacket is ideal for those seeking durable construction, warmth, and authenticity. The CWU 45/P jacket features a water repellent nylon outer shell, paired with two layered quilted nylon/polyester interlinings. The knit cuffs, waistband, and front zipper closure with storm flap ensure that you'll stay warm and dry.

The CWU 45/P flight jacket silhouette is still issued to USAF and Navy pilots today, although the current Mil-Spec 45/P model comes in fire resistant NOMEX material.

Alpha now offers a 45/P Hooded X version with removable fur hood liner.

 

 


Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
14 review(s) written for the Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket
Viewing 1-14 of 14
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Comfortable!!
Reviewed by: Mike Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Very nice and warm when you wear it, especially in winter,it really keeps you warm plus the jacket is light in weight too!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good MINAS-URUGUAY
Reviewed by: SEBASTIAN Saturday, April 19, 2014
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: amo esta campera la tengo en sage green este modelo y la m65 the best of alpha.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent Jacket
Reviewed by: John Monday, January 20, 2014
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Very nice, warm, good looking jacket. I am very satisfied with it. The only thing I wish it had is hand pockets.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor What is wrong with Alpha....
Reviewed by: Tomislav Friday, January 17, 2014
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: After wearing Alpha MA-1 and CWU45/P jackets for almost 20 years, I must say I'm deeply disappointed.
Few days ago I wanted to «update» my jackets, so I ordered online three CWU45/P jackets, because nearest store with Alpha jackets is 350 km from my home.
In Sage Green, Gun Metal Grey, McGuire Sage (Fake Nomex), all three in XL size, because all my previous Alpha jackets are XL and fit perfectly.
O man was I wrong, all three came in XL size, but all three were different in size???
Gun Metal Grey was good fit, but had shorter and tighter sleeves then others, so no fit for me, Sage Green was bigger all around, and sleeves were to long and too bulky, and McGuire was the worst. Big all around, and left sleeve was 3 cm longer then right???
All three were sloppy made, threads poorly sawn, and in some places falling out.
All there are made in China!!!??? And are original Alpha jackets.
I returned all three, and it's time to seek something else…..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent ALPHA 45P
Reviewed by: FRED COCCHIARA Friday, January 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: great jacket...quality material...my size is L but got XL for a roomier fit! I've been an ALPHA customer since early 80's and the products keep getting better!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great purchase
Reviewed by: ed hara Saturday, December 28, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Based on careful consideration of other jackets and others' reviews, I settled on the Alpha brand in a CWU 45/p design. Jacket feels and looks great! Here is a bit of help on the sizing: I'm 6 ft. and 220 lb., and wear a 17 1/2 by 34 (XL) dress shirt. The 2 XL in this jacket fits me perfectly. Know that this is a short jacket, but that feature coupled with the slick nylon exterior makes for a great driving jacket. Gunmetal is a good color, too. Zipper, oddly, is a bit balky--One would think that, for the price, Alpha could find a smooth, quality zipper.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent  Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket
Reviewed by: Eddie Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Just bought Sage Green Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket in Canada. Love it. Nice cutting, Real military look and perfect for casual wear. This jacket is a standand fit but took me some time to try both size(M & L) on and see which fit better. I am 160lb and 175cm, I end up go with size M. One of my best buy for 2013
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Exactly what I wanted
Reviewed by: Victor Janos Friday, February 22, 2013
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I have just bought an Alpha Industries CWU 45/P jacket in navy from ASOS. It is exactly what I wanted. Lovely color and fit. Appears to be very well made, just like the Alpha M65 I own. Highest possible recommendation.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket - Gun Metal Grey
Reviewed by: Jamie Boles Friday, November 16, 2012
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Worked with Peggy at Alpha Industries to get a CWU 45/P Flight Jacket. she is great. The jacket is awesome. The quality is fantastic.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Outstanding Value
Reviewed by: L.R. Anderson Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: My CWU 45/P flight jacket has been inuse for almost 20 years, and I still get compliments on it. Yes, it has been dry cleaned on occassion, and the elastic cuffs were replaced several years ago, but the jacket remains warm, comfortable and always in style.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good cwu-45 flight jacket
Reviewed by: tommy romo Thursday, March 15, 2012
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I've had mine for 7-8 years with USMC
unit patches. Very light and really cuts
cold wind and wears well, I'm always getting compliments on the way it looks. I had a custom leather name tag w/velcro
with USMC EGA.
Only draw back it needs to have a velco
under the end of collar to keep it down.
Do not wash, only dryclean
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Alpha Industries CWU 45/P Flight Jacket
Reviewed by: JOSE CARLOS PEREIRA DUQUE Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I am a heavy user of alpha industries products, I bought three different colors of this type of jacket in Spain, I love them because they last long, the quality is the best around (when I say around I mean around the planet) and look great on. I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH IT.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good jacket!
Reviewed by: Les Hammond Friday, October 28, 2011
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Very good jacket, very warm and comfortable. The only downside is the fact that it cannot be washed in a washing machine, it has to be dry cleaned which can be a pain in the butt if you get it dirty on a regular basis.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent It's just Awesome
Reviewed by: Andrew Drane Saturday, June 18, 2011
Would you recommend the CWU 45/P Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros: Warm, comfortable, Looks awesome
Cons: I like it too much, not waterproof
Purchased From: ASOS.COM
Review: I have had one of these for a few years now, it still looks and feels new, its the perfect jacket for getting into the car on cold frosty morning or just walking home from the pub on winter nights.

Its built with amazing quality and Im sure it will last for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No