Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket : Men's Flight Jackets
Home :: Alpha Industries Flight Jackets :: Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket :: Write Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket Reviews!

Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket : Men's Flight Jackets Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket

The B-15 is a classic flight jacket made tough to battle the harsh elements. Features a nylon shell and removable synthetic mouton fur collar. The Alpha B-15 features button tabs once used by pilots to connect oxygen masks and headset wires.

Comes in Black, Sage and Navy (please note that the original color 'Navy' ordered by the U.S. Military has more of a teal shade to it...rather than the darker 'navy blue' traditional jackets are known for)  



Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
6 review(s) written for the Alpha Industries B-15 Flight Jacket
Viewing 1-6 of 6
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent B-15 SIZE
Reviewed by: ali mirzaei Saturday, January 12, 2013
Would you recommend the B-15 Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: appearance is very good but about size recommendation is not true,buy your normal size
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good jacket but made in China
Reviewed by: Art Blakely Saturday, January 07, 2012
Would you recommend the B-15 Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Typical very good Alpha jacket. However, it has a tag showing it was made in China. Not satisfied about that at all.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent better than better
Reviewed by: johnnyjohnny Thursday, January 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-15 Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: i got one of these about 10 years ago when i was in my flight jacket phase. i then went to leather, and now motorcycle jackets, so this had been worn only several times.

most of my jackets are because i like the style, and not that functional for warmth in calif. however, i'm in the film industry and work on cold sound stages and on location at all times of the year and outrageously early. the de rigueur cool uniform in the film biz is the 'north face' black parka. well, my $200 550 down was not cutting it.

so, i threw my unworn b-15 into my car so i had it whenever it was cold. to my outrageous surprise, not only was this amazingly warm, but i was getting looks and comments on set from all the guys wearing the north face jackets, asking me where i got my jacket and what kind was it.

superb classic style, and unpareil functionality. only thing is to get it a size larger as these are very short. it takes awhile for the cinched banding at the bottom to flatten and loosen so the jacket hangs a bit lower, so do get a larger size otherwise the waist rides up to above your belly button. i like the replica b-15 as it looks like it falls a bit lower on the body, but it's more expensive and it is for very cold weather, as well as weighing more.

for the bux, this is the most amazing and stylish without trying to be stylish jacket in the world.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Classic
Reviewed by: Jeffzx9 Thursday, December 01, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-15 Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This is a great, classic jacket. The XL fits me perfect; 6' 185#. Weight is similar to a lined Carhart-style jacket. Perfect for multi-season wear. Apply a couple industrial adhesive Velcro dots to hold collar tabs down. Great customer service! Thanks, Alpha!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent GREAT JACKET
Reviewed by: MATT Thursday, November 17, 2011
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-15 Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: GOT IT ON 11/15/2011. LOOKS AND FEELS GREAT, BUT IT DOES RUN SMALL, IF YOU WEAR A LARGE, GET A EXTRA LARGE, UNLESS YOU LIKE THAT TIGHT FIT LOOK AND FEEL.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent thank you alpha industries
Reviewed by: greg t charlton Thursday, August 18, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the B-15 Flight Jacket to a friend? YES
Pros: great style warmth durability and price
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: this is a superb jacket - the real deal - just the thing for an australian (melbourne) winter - everything alpha says it is - you could not do better - hello tennessee - and thank you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No